Dutch/Chinese family looking for live-out helper

Paid Ad
2023-05-09 07:26
Looking for a full or live-out helper to start around September. We could consider part-time for the afternoons.

We are a mixed Dutch and Chinese family with a six-year-old daughter and are expecting a second daughter in July.

We are looking for somebody to join our family from Monday to Friday and Sunday starting September. You will be responsible for housework, cooking and most importantly taking care of two daughters. We already employ a live-in helper so the care of our daughters will be divided among the two of you.

We are looking for someone who is responsible, caring, honest and patient. We would expect you to take initiative, plan and be responsible in your work. Especially in relation to our daughters.

We believe communication is extremely important and hope you are comfortable to give and receive feedback in order to have a pleasant work relation. We do not micro-manage. We will discuss our expectations and give you the freedom to achieve those.

We are a very happy and easygoing family and hope to meet somebody likeminded!

What we can offer you:
• competitive salary depending on experiences
• Saturday and statutory annual leave
• central location at HKU station; next to MTR

What we are looking for:
• contract finished or terminated (must have reference letter from previous employer if terminated);
• residing in Hong Kong;
• experience with and love for young children (more than 2 years’ experience);
• independently initiate activities with and engage children.
• enjoy cooking and try new recipes at your own initiative;
• able to plan in advance, work independent and communicate;
• fluent English;
• previous employer references (we would like to call your employer for reference).

If you are interested based on the above, we are happy to get in touch with you! Please send us a message with your detailed experience and resume via geoexpats. If there is a match we can discuss further whatsapp and set up an interview.
Contact Advertiser
View Seller's Other Items

Additional Details

Preferred Age 30-40 years
Preferred Nationality Filipino, Indonesian, Indian, Sri Lankan, Pakistani, Thai, Other
Will Look After Baby / Toddler, Older Children
Know How to Cook Chinese Food, Western Food
Have Driver's License No
Will Work in a Team Yes


Kennedy Town, Hong Kong - Central and West
The Belchers View Location on Google Maps