Like Tree30Likes

Major dental work - Implants and Crowns (dentist recommendations?)

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Major dental work - Implants and Crowns (dentist recommendations?)

hi there, i am asking for my mom who needs 11 crowns and 1 implants.
    We will be flying from the US. She speaks fluent Cantonese. Anyone have recommendation of a good dentist?

We have decided to have the work done in Hong Kong as she will be retiring here also University of Hong Kong has the #1 dental program in the world, figured they have better dentists there.

Many thanks in advance!

Hi.

I am no expert, yet I have a recent good experience with Dr. Chan, Chi Fei in Prince Edward.

I had trouble with one tooth, and two other dentists suggested a root canal treatment, which is complicated and costs HKD10,000+.

He made a filling only and suggested we should monitor first for a weeks and then probably add a crown. I went again this week, and he told me, we dont even need a crown. So I saved a lot of money and trouble.

They use latest technology, and everyone is very gentle and patient.

https://www.finddoc.com/en/doctor/in...n-chi-fei-7477

Hope this helps!

Quote Originally Posted by alexatie:
    We will be flying from the US. She speaks fluent Cantonese. Anyone have recommendation of a good dentist?

We have decided to have the work done in Hong Kong as she will be retiring here also University of Hong Kong has the #1 dental program in the world, figured they have better dentists there.

Many thanks in advance!
    Terrible idea unless you mum is a millionaire. Hk has some of the highest cost dentists I have ever come across. Bangkok is a much better option. That's where I go.

I would have thought having the major work done in the USA would be more cost efficient and better quality? Its bloody expensive in Hong Kong. At least in the USA its easy to sue for negligent dental work.

Quote Originally Posted by HK_Katherine: