Technical Question...

Reply
  1. #1

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    6

    Technical Question...

    Ok, Im a bit confused here at the moment and I know there is an easy solution:

    TV - one video in, one audio in
    Now Broadband - video out connected to video in at TV, and two audio out connected to Stereo System
    Now I want to connect a DVD player, but where do I connect the Video and Audio cables?


  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    23,221

    You have a TV with only one set of inputs???

    Is it only black & white as well?

    If the DVD player has an RF (coax) output then I guess you could plug that into the RF input of the TV (or is that that already in use)?

    Are you sure there isn't another input on the front panel of the TV (maybe hidden behind a door)?


  3. #3

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    6

    uhm...yeah, only one input, but I got colour
    I know, a new TV is the next thing on my list...

    ok, I can try the RF connection, but what about the sound? I actually want to have it also connected to my Stereo like Now broadband...


  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    23,221

    Are you going to tell us that your stereo only has one input too?


  5. #5

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    6

    uhm...no...I dont know what is wrong in my head today

    lets just forget this thread has ever existed, ok

    thanks for your help...


  6. #6

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Third Sphere of Paradiso
    Posts
    1,095
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveT
    uhm...yeah, only one input, but I got colour
    I know, a new TV is the next thing on my list...

    ok, I can try the RF connection, but what about the sound? I actually want to have it also connected to my Stereo like Now broadband...
    Probably you haven't noticed that when you connect your TV to an aerial antenna via RF you also get audio through the transmission..