GoDaddy.Com Website

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

GoDaddy.Com Website

Dear All

I would like to know does anyone do web-hosting with Godaddy.com
    Question:
    1. Are they reliable?
    2. Are they the cheapest in the market?

I intend to create my company website, so please advice.

Thanks.

On top of that, I am a Hong Kong resident. I heard some web hosting do not allow non-US citizen to register.

Please recommend good and cheap web hostings too.

I have a godaddy.com website and have never had a problem. Not sure if they are the cheapest but pretty cheap. Don't know about the non-US citizen rule though.

We have several domains through godaddy ... no problems of any sort. Their hosting is ok for email / small static websites... would recommend using another host for your websites.

Help from IT People

I would just like to piggyback a question on this and hope someone can help me. I just started building my own website by getting a domain name and am paying Yahoo Small Business each month to host it, problem is I can't access my website in China! I have to mask my IP address just to see it, why is this? Nothing illegal, juat a simple webpage.

i use godaddy for my hubby's business...hate it!

for work i used to use net id now...much more user friendly, and faster too.

nomad : Yahoo uses shared IP addresses, so several websites share the same IP address. Chances are you're stuck on an IP which is shared with a site or set of sites that may be considered offensive.

I always recommend getting a static IP address for websites.

Carang : I agree .. their hosting business is based on a Walmart type model .. cheap and lots of volume. They're a good registrar though (does not apply in your case) when you have hundreds of domains and need bulk changes made to them ...