is macbook good?

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

is macbook good?

im just thinking of getting a macbook n wanna get some professional advice whether its a good toy to buy or not.

Macs might look pretty and all but they are not really business machines.

why? wat do u mean by that? i think it is pretty user friendly and i like those multi media functions. and i buy it for personal use, not abt biz. wat do u think abt macs then?

Quote Originally Posted by MotoHK
    Macs might look pretty and all but they are not really business machines.

As my user name suggests, I'm a huge Apple fan. I'm writing this from my MacBook Pro. I'm a finance professional and I've had no issues running almost everything I need for work on my Mac. With that said, my Mac is my personal computer and I usually do most of my work on my PC laptop that my company gave me. I also want to add that our quant group which runs gigantic and complicated models opted to use PowerBook because it was more powerful and more flexible. If you use it a lot for media, it's great and very easy to use. I even use mine to record TV shows so I can watch them on long-haul flights.

Lightbulb Macs have their strong points

It all depends on what you wish to do with your computer. Over the years Macs have been strong in the video and multimedia arena, but fell far short on the gaming side. That is, of course, not to mention that they are generally more expensive than their PC counterparts. PC's will have more software available to use due to the larger market of PC's, but that vast selection of software by many different vendors...(Microsoft)...also invites more bugs and crashes, which affect Macs less frequently.

So, if you are looking for a stable video editing machine. Go Mac.
    If you are looking for a gaming machine or want to try out a lot of different kinds of software. Go PC.
    If you are surfing the web and doing spreadsheets. It is a toss-up.