NOW TV freezing?

Reply
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    227

    NOW TV freezing?

    Does anyone else's NOW tv service just freeze up? We just switched set-top boxes a few weeks ago and have been noticing that programs pause, sometimes for several minutes at a time.

    A quick off-on solves the problem, but considering it happens 3-5/day, it's kind of a hassle. Is this a normal issue that I just need to deal with when using broadband tv or is this unusual?


  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    23,221

    It's not normal - it's a fault either with the box or with the cabling to your premises. Get NOW out to fix it (and keep calling them out until they do)


  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    227

    Good to know. Thanks for the info.


  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    268

    similar case here but with the broadband instead... it freezes too often again the off-on does it but not when ive to do it a dozen times a day...
    worst wireless connection ive ever tried...
    any tips or solution to this? tks


  5. #5

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    150

    I had the same problem a while ago, turned out to be a loose cable.


  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    268
    Quote Originally Posted by Sand
    I had the same problem a while ago, turned out to be a loose cable.
    u meant loose cable connecting to the hub or?

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Soho
    Posts
    281

    anybody have any problems with NOW TV freezing yesterday afternoon? Mine kept freezing and it said it was the connection but checked my modem and everything seemed to be fine.


  8. #8

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    2,164

    My last box would freeze after a while, called them up and after replacing the box & modem it works fine now. A lot of hassle talking through their support staff.


  9. #9

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    268

    ive more problem with the wireless freezing than the tv itself


  10. #10

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    8

    We have the same problem- both broadband tv and internet freeze at the same time. PCCW have sent someone twice to fix the problem and surprise, surprise is still doing it! Each time the technician mumbles something about the main line and having to need to go away to fix it- and each time the next day, TV and internet freezes again!


Reply
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast