TP-Link wireless router TL-WR841N web based utility problem

TP-Link wireless router TL-WR841N web based utility problem

Hi. I hope someone can tell me an easy solution to my problem.

I've just bought a TP-Link wireless router. I've followed all the instructions with the cables etc. and then gone to 192.168.1.1 in Safari (yes, I have a Mac, and yes, that page works).

The page opens and displays the configuration page for the router.

Problem: It's all in Chinese. There is no button, to option, no way that I can see (and I can read about 600 characters) to change the language. There just doesn't seem to be an option.
    Question: HOW DO I CHANGE THE FRELLING PAGE TO ENGLISH?

I'm not good with modems and routers and whatever - normally I plug stuff in and my Mac does it for me. The instruction manual that came with the router (in English) does not support Mac. I don't really care. I've found pages through Google that will talk me through the set-up. All I want is the s0dding page in English.

Can ANYBODY shed some light on this? I've e-mailed TP-Link but for "24-hour" service they certainly take their time. No-one else seems to have this problem, as no-one else found by the Google search engine has asked about it.

Please, anyone - tell me the really simple trick that I've overlooked that will display the page in English. (Yes, I did try 192.168.1.1/language.html and variations on that theme, but none of them open, apparently because they don't exist.) If this happens with other sites, I just find the address and change the 'c' to an 'en', and it displays in English. Obviously I can't do this for this page.

Any help would really be appreciated. And stop my head from exploding.

Thanks!

I had exactly the same problem and spent way to long trying to figure it out.

I called the shop that sold it to me and they said if I brought it back to them, they would change language for me. Why that was not suggested at the time of sale still beats me.