A newcomer subscribing to Netvigator and NOW TV services

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

A newcomer subscribing to Netvigator and NOW TV services

I have now got a 24-month rental agreement and am looking next to get my place connected. I have checked out their broadband and NOW TV plans here:
    http://www.netvigator.com/netvigator...e_plan.html#bb
    http://www.now-tv.com/ (30 free channels plus a few paid channels I wish to subscribe)

As a newbie I have these questions I wish to ask the incumbents:

1. Do I need to hold a HK-issued credit card or have had a bank account to subscribe to their services in the first instance? Of course, I am in the process of getting one but perhaps I could rush up on getting my place connected sooner if this is not the case.

2. Having read some threads here, I saw somebody quoting HKD 100-ish for both broadband and TV ( http://www.geoexpat.com/forum/thread36417.html ). How could this be possible as from what I see on their website it's HKD198 up? Is it negotiable in terms of what internet+TV bundle you want, the length of contract and how much you will be paying?

3. For the internet, what speed could a typical place in Wan Chai get? And do people usually apply for fixed hours or unlimited? I will probably serve around 2-3 hours per day after work and more at the weekends.

4. Any advice I should need to know?

Many thanks in advance for all your help

Quote Originally Posted by octave
    I have now got a 24-month rental agreement and am looking next to get my place connected. I have checked out their broadband and NOW TV plans here:
    http://www.netvigator.com/netvigator...e_plan.html#bb
    http://www.now-tv.com/ (30 free channels plus a few paid channels I wish to subscribe)

As a newbie I have these questions I wish to ask the incumbents: