VPN Router

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

VPN Router

hi

I am currently using Dlink router ( not with VPN) and also using IP cameras
    Now i am planning to get the IP PBX for my office . I am told by the provider to Use VPN router to protect my system from the possible hacking

I am suggested DRAYTEK 2910G model which also have wifi feature
    pls let me know if this will be sufficient enough for the protection i need and is this easy enough for me to set up and replace my runing Dlink router as to not disturb my LAN and IP camera. i can do basic settings myself but i am not a techie

Also share the suggestions on any other models within the same budget ( 1000-2000 hkd) that is easy to handle myself

rgds

Why don't you get a router that support DD-WRT, and install the stuff yourself.

Yeah.

Go here. Check the router first before purchase. If you are going to spend over $1000 for a router it is probably going to be OK.

Router Database | www.dd-wrt.com

BTW prefer Linksys routers. They are the best in my books.

thanks pin for your quick reply
    but as i said i am not a techie , will DD-WRT solve my purpose for getting the VPN and required safety ?

also i need to search for DD-WRT if it really solve the security issue

People asking technical advice for personal use is one thing, asking for free technical advice on a non technical forum for a business they are running or are working at. Sure get a VPN router to secure your PBX.

A fool and his money are soon parted.

Quote Originally Posted by HongKongFoot:
    People asking technical advice for personal use is one thing, asking for free technical advice on a non technical forum for a business they are running or are working at. Sure get a VPN router to secure your PBX.