Which Online catalogue/Shopping cart software?

Which Online catalogue/Shopping cart software?

Hi everyone, I'm looking for a software to build product catalogs and shopping cart to an existing web site. I am familiar with HTML, but I am not a programmer, so I would like a software that can work seamlessly with Dreamweaver.

I have looked at the following, but would like some recommendations from experienced users.

Download EasyWare Shopping Cart - Freeware Software - Tucows

Download Shopping Cart System Pro - Shareware Software - Tucows

DMXReady Catalog Manager

any suggestions? Thanks!

Last edited by Eddy Mundo; 10-06-2009 at 04:45 PM. Reason: added urls

The generic shopping carts don't integrate too well with Dreamweaver as it's not needed although you can find templates to work with, you will end up with a cookie cutter look. Examples,

OS Commerce, used by Water-Pro in Kowloon Bay:
    http://water-pro.net/catalog/

Zen Cart, used by Milanoo, a fetish wear, costume, pet supply, everything, site in HK:
    China Wholesale - Wholesale Cheap Wedding Dresses, Sexy Lingerie,Lolita Dresses,Cosplay Costumes,Mascot Costumes,PVC Catsuits,Latex clothes - Milanoo.com

Search for "Time of transit varies depending on where" to see other sites using the same shopping cart.

Have a look on Amazon or in a book store you should be able to find a few books on shopping cart systems and how to use them. I see 114 books on OSCommerce and 197 on Zen Cart.

Last edited by MrMoo; 10-06-2009 at 05:41 PM.

You could also use Virtuemart in combination with Joomla.