Best Cell Phone Internet Solution?

Best Cell Phone Internet Solution?

Hey all,

I bought the PCCW wifi plan which lets you use wifi at over 3000 locations, which so far as worked great. I really like the freedom it gives me. However, almost ironically, it has made me carry my laptop with me almost everywhere, which is a major weight problem.

Point is I wanna get a smartphone which can use the web (wifi) as well as a laptop could. I don't want stripped down internet pages, I wanna be able to view youtube, check the news, and use gmail. I also much prefer the phone to be 3g so i can use it in japan/korea. After some research online and at fortess it looks like the sony ericsson p1i and the nokia n95 and the htc touch are the best options. However, I have no experience with these phones, and besides the general specs, know little about them.

I really only care about being able to access the internet in a convienent and easy way. Are any of these phones (or any others) good options for this?
    As i have said, i want a phone with an experience as close to the original as possible.

Thanks alot for all of the help!

I actually only care about portable internet, and I have heard that the ds and psp have internet capability. Is that any good? if so i could just buy that and stick with my current cell.

i am strongly considering the iphone...considering it is now easy to hack for any sim card.

my question - is the wifi compatible with Netvigator Wifi? so i dont need to pay a fortune with my phone bill...but can instead make use of the free netvigator wifi account i have?

also....is it able to set so you DONT use edge or phone company's internet.....otherwise i wont realize i am going to have a large bill until too late.

If you want full internet functionality, how about this:

www.oqo.com

jesus that is more expensive than 3 iphones... i could get an iphone and a cheap laptop for that price....