Like Tree3Likes
  • 3 Post By jmbf

village house internet help

Angry village house internet help

I'm not a tech expert so please keep ot simple

3months ago I moved to Ngau Au Village and there was no phone jack in my house (I didn't knw about this until a few days moving in)

I called pccw to get my LAN but said they can't because I don't have a phone jack and they suggest that they would install 1 for me but I have to wait for a month or 2. I did and I called them lots of times and still did not do s#*t about it. so f**k pccw is there any other solutions?

I can only spend $200-400 a month for internet. I want internet that is good enough to game or watch YouTube

note: other ppl in the area have no problem just my house

Do you know what "other ppl" using for their internet?
    cmiiw, internet in most village house in HK are covered only by PCCW therefore they mostly behave like an effing arse, so deal with it.
    other option probably using 4G or LTE via your mobile, depends on your location if you can have decent signal to load videos on youtube, no ideas about gaming tho.
    good luck.

There should be a sticky about this - if moving to a village house (especially a remote one) don't automatically expect to have access to a cheap / quick internet connection. Ask and confirm about this BEFORE moving in.