XBOX 360 Connection problem to Xbox Live

Closed Thread
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    6

    XBOX 360 Connection problem to Xbox Live

    I just bought a new Xbox 360 and I've been having a lot of problems trying to connect it to the Internet and Xbox LIVE. I'm currently subscribed to PCCW Netvigator.

    I brought the console back to the store that I got it from and there are no problems connecting to the Xbox live from their network.

    Any tips on how I can get all these sorted? I've tried both wired and wireless but have failed on both.


  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    55

    jaredHK is the expert, but it may help to unblock a few ports in your modem settings


  3. #3

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Siu Lam
    Posts
    1,092

    Is it connect directly to he PCCW modem ? if yes did you enter your account and password info under settings on your xbox ?


  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    84

    I have two Xbox's hooked up via wired connections using PCCW Netvigator. One connects fine the vast majority of the time, the other very rarely connects and frequently disconnects if it has connected. The PCCW helpdesk weren't very helpful at all, and unfortunately the problem remains unresolved. Hope you have better luck!


  5. #5

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sai Kung
    Posts
    460

    Mine always disconnected when I connect with cable through the router (apple airport extreme), but when I do wireless, it's stable. Weird.


  6. #6

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2,578

    Use a portforward and you should be good to go. I don't have a link handy here on my cell by google Xbox Portforward and see what comes up. Its pretty easy and straightforward to set up.


  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    6

    I managed to figure out after reading some forums. Apparently, I need to put in my netvigator username and password in one of the settings on the XBOX. Very strange why I need to do this but it works now.