Like Tree5Likes

Starting business on IANG visa and how much turnover should be required to extend IANG visa after one and half year.

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Post Starting business on IANG visa and how much turnover should be required to extend IANG visa after one and half year.

Hi everyone,

I am having IANG visa here in Hong Kong. I have more than 2 years working experience now. I would like to open my own trading company here in hk. My supplier’s will be from China. And I will send out the goods from China to the customers directly, will it be okay if I directly send Goods from China to the customer or I need to send through hk everytime.? And I will keep the record for taxation purposes. Can anyone guide on this.

And after one and half year I will extend my IANG visa, how much turnover would be required when I apply for extension of the visa. Do I need to hire local employee in my company to make extension process easy ?

Could anyone provide the guidance on this. Thanks

Based on my knowledge, all you have to show is you are running a sustainable business and paying taxes?

mkusafzai likes this.

Persons admitted under the IANG will normally be granted an initial stay of 12 months on time limitation only without other conditions of stay upon entry. They may apply for extension of stay in the HKSAR within four weeks before their limit of stay expires. Upon applying for extension, non-local graduates are required to have secured an offer of employment which is at a level commonly taken up by degree holders and the remuneration package is at market level. For those who have established or joined in business in the HKSAR, they are required to produce proof of their business. Successful applicants will normally be permitted to remain on time limitation only without other conditions of stay on the 2-2-3 years pattern.