Like Tree2Likes

Tailor made dress for girlfriend

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tailor made dress for girlfriend

Hi all!

My girlfriend is coming to HK for christmas and I'm trying to figure out what kind of present should I buy. She likes to wear dresses and I thought that tailor made dress would be nice and unique.

I know that Hong Kong is full of men suit tailors but does anyone know a good place for women? To keep the price at reasonable level I'm looking for more simple nigth/club dresse rather that very complicated evening dress.

Thanks!

I strongly advise you against this idea.

Buying clothes for, let alone having clothes made for, women is a recipe for disaster.

Go and watch women shop for clothes and see if you can in anyway comprehend what goes into their decision making, how quickly their taste changes, how slight detailing can ruin a whole look....

The only way I would consider this is if:

a I was a top designer
    b She chooses what she wants

Quote Originally Posted by bryant.english:
    I strongly advise you against this idea.

Buying clothes for, let alone having clothes made for, women is a recipe for disaster.

Go and watch women shop for clothes and see if you can in anyway comprehend what goes into their decision making, how quickly their taste changes, how slight detailing can ruin a whole look....

The only way I would consider this is if:

a I was a top designer
    b She chooses what she wants
    For once I agree with you, how did that happen

I also think this is a really bad idea unless she is there when you order, sorry!

Last edited by Satay Sue; 03-12-2012 at 03:15 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Satay Sue:
    I also think this is a really bad idea unless she is there when you order, sorry!