New Geoexpats

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

New Geoexpats

Hey guys,

This is Xiaying. I'm really new to this since I just got to Hk 4 days ago, but it looks like a great idea meeting people here then meet face to face and hang out.

I'm gonna be here for 5 months studying at HKU, and I want to meet new ppl to hang out, eat, shop and party with!!

What I suggest is that all the newbies to HK and to this website get together (I mean just in case we get lost in our way of going to some events that they are organizing, or explore together things that maybe other geoexpats already know, etc) and meet with the experienced geoexpats.

Brief intro of myself:
    I'm 23 years old girl, originally from China but moved to Mexico when I was 10, lived there for 9 years and moved to San Diego, California when I started college. I'm currently doing my PG in Finance. Love travelling, it's a sickness!!!

Well let me know.
    U can add me on MSN messenger: [email protected]
    Mypace: www.myspace.com/xiayingz

Hope meeting all of ya soon

Nice to meet you Xiaying! Welcome to geo, join us at some of the events and you'll get to hang out with some great people! My msn is [email protected] if you'd like to add me. Oh, and I'm quite a wanderluster too

Hi there,
    I'm new also to this!!

Although I have been here in Hong Kong for four months now, I still havn't managed to increase my social life as much as I wanted. So I thought that I would check this web page out to see what happens?!?!

I'm 23 years old and came to Hong Kong for my first port of call for my round the world trip, but instead of moving on I signed a two year contract with a shipping company, although having my degree in teaching!! A bit of a difference in direction but it's fun and as long as I'm earning money I dodn't care!! SO that it can finally pay/fund me to finish off my travelling...