why isit so hard to find a job with sponsor?

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

why isit so hard to find a job with sponsor?

I have been in HK for over a year now. i came HK with my bf who has a HKID. we were traveling and fell in love with HK and want to start a future with career in HK. bcos my bf has a HKID he can get a job easy.

I find it so hard to look for a job bcos i dont hold a HKID. in order to get a teaching job i need to have a degree which i dont. i have some experience and also a TEFL but this dont seem to help as no one wants to sponsor me!
    when i do finally have a school who will sponsor me the visa fell through saying i dont have a skill. so now i am stuck without a job and i dont know what to do.

everyone joke about getting married with my bf, but we dont want to ruch into getting married just for a HKID as we are both still young.

i also tired private tutoring but all the wellcome and pakn shop have no more notice boards. and parents tend to go with someone they know from a friend.

can anyone help with advice on what i can do?

I am a highly motivated, energetic and vibrant Native English speaker with 1 year experience in handling small kids, planning and carrying out the daily school activities, and the ability of using creative and interesting techniques for making children learn fast, solve problems and understand abstract concepts.

i am willing to learn - just need to be given the chance!

Your situation is quite unfortunate. A lot of companies would rather hire locals or someone with the appropriate status of visa than trouble themselves with sponsorship.

Unless you can prove otherwise that you are more skillful than the locals. Sorry I can't advice or provide you with any suggestion further. But keep looking and choose the industry wisely. You never know...

Duplicate thread. See response in your other one of the same substance.