What are the most effective ways to post available Jobs to reach targets in HK

Closed Thread

Question What are the most effective ways to post available Jobs to reach targets in HK

Hi all,

I am new to this - but the whole thing looks cool. I have a problem. My company is expanding to Hk and is looking to hire a country manager (quite senior position) and marketing manager (not-so-senior, maybe fresh grads or a few yrs experience is suffice) from HK. The problem is we don't know what is the most effectively way to reach out to these people.

I read through the forum and saw that JobsDB is one choice. Are there other recommendations in terms of popular websites, or can i even post here? And would it be effective to put up posters around universities or somewhere? How do most people in HK search for job openings - through emails, websites or? Does anyone know the cost of advertising in job sites too?

Please advise! Thank you all!

jobsdb and monster.com.hk and perhaps advertise in SCMP and Apple Daily.

Watch out .. you'll get a lot of button pushers who tend to submit their resumes for every applicaiton, irrespective of your requirements.

AZHK, JobsDB and Monster.com.hk are probably the most popular job sites in Hong Kong. As user though, I find them a pain to navigate and I have to repeatedlly search with different terms to find a suitable posting that is inexplicably not under the logical category. I've also set up job search agents that are supposed to email job postings that match my search criteria. Somehow I never get these emails, yet when I return to the sites and search manually, there are plenty of postings. The Saturday Classified Post section (SCMP) is another major (and cluttered) source of job ads.

Many of the ads that appear in the SCMP and on the job sites are placed through recruitment firms, headhunters, etc.