Working Holiday Job

Closed Thread

Working Holiday Job

Hi!

Basically I'm planning on spending a month in Hong Kong toward the end of the year and figure that perhaps it wouldn't be a bad idea to work at the same time, give me something extra to do and earn a little money for my holiday. I'm an Australian citizen so I'm planning on applying for a working holiday visa. Just wanted to know if there were any jobs out there I would be able to get, especially since I'm only fluent in English, know just the absolute basics in conversational Mandarin and unfortunately wouldn't understand a word of Cantonese. I'm currently in second year university studying commercial law and psychology (if that's of any relevance at all), and have been working part time since I was fifteen. Happy to work in anywhere really, especially if there's friendly staff and a bubbly atmosphere!

Also most likely will have two other friends with me there who would be interested in working too. One's in the same boat as me (only English speaking Aussie citizen), the other is a Hong Kong citizen who can speak both Cantonese and Mandarin.

So if anyone has any ideas as to work I could apply for or are interested in finding out more about me or (even better) would be willing to extend a job offer I'd be more than happy to hear from you!

you are going to the time and expense of a working holiday visa in order to be here for a month? i'm afraid you are unlikely to find anything for such a short period of time.

a working holiday visa allows you to stay in hk for a year and work, but you are limited to 3 months/employer....