OMG i wanna cry :'(

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

OMG i wanna cry :'(

dear all,

i am in desperate need of a job! sigh...never expected it would be this difficult for a fresh graduate to get a job :'( can anybody spare a few pointers? i studied and Majored in both Physical and Urban Geography, Minored in History, and 2nd Minored in East Asian studies @ the University of Toronto St.George

Of course..i am intereted in property development and real estate, but i'm cool with various projects with constructions, and stuff like that too. i have sent a billion resumes to varius property developers in HK but only a few of them have response with these really weird posts like requiring me to go to the middle of nowhere for a couple years :S

anybody can spare me a few pointers or directions? honestly i'm not even in it for the money anymore i just want a job lol...

many thanks and really appreciate your input.

regards,

dominic

Can we assume that you have the right to work in HK (i.e. don't need an employment visa) and are fluent in Cantonese? (what about Mandarin?)

yeah i am HK permanet *** resident. i am fluent in cantonese, mandarin and english. but my chinese writing is a bit rusty but i can type most of them. thanks..siggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.......

Eaa

To start with you could get your EAA license and work as an estate agent agencies are always hiring. Good Luck

There is not a whole lot of jobs in that area for the moment in HK; especially more difficult for fresh grads. However, Macau's property development industry is booming. That's your best bet.

i'm kinda looking for more of a desk job than a real estate agent that runs around all day. thanks though..anymore input? just like what i say in all my previous interviews: i may be a fresh grad but i'm willing to learn and adapt and i can pick up fast lol. travelling and working abroad is also OK for me as long as its along asian pacific region :S