Like Tree20Likes

Religious discrimination

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

I saw that too and just thought it was a very weird ad, and wondered if the poster really meant the "born again" part, or if she really meant "Christian".

Original Post Deleted
    Aren't FDH not excluded from basically all laws?

Can't speak to the legality of it, but why would anyone want to work for someone like that anyway?

Elegiaque likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by j r:
    Can't speak to the legality of it, but why would anyone want to work for someone like that anyway?
    Yeah, legality and ethics aside, it might be a useful tool for sorting who does and doesn't want to go together.

I'm an admin on a FB group and regularly get this woman looking for a God fearing DH.

Her posts are always deleted as soon as I see them

Stu79 and Claire ex-ax like this.

While I don't believe in religious crap I can understand why some people would care about the religious leanings of someone living in their house and looking after their kids. Each to their own.

merchantms likes this.

Original Post Deleted
    In a "normal business", no. But for an FDH who will live in your home, I think that's different. In a perfect world, religion would not exist and everyone would be more enlighten. But it's not a perfect world and your home is not a workplace and people have to be comfortable within their own homes. People are able to choose to send their children to religious schools, I don't see why chosing a religious FDH is much different.
    Last edited by HK_Katherine; 30-07-2015 at 02:27 PM.
    Cwbguy and ummbongo like this.

Quote Originally Posted by HK_Katherine: