Prospect for a Finance Exec in HK...

Prospect for a Finance Exec in HK...

Hi all,

I've really enjoyed reading the posts on this site for the last couple of months. This is not a new question; yet with the new financial crisis situation, the answers might be different. I'm in my early 30's with over 10 years in the risk management & treasury experience. I'm living comfortably in Canada; earning over $110k in basic salary a year.
    Due to personal reasons, I am looking to moving to HK. I have previously worked in Singapore for over 5 years. What are my chances in the current employment market in HK? How realistic is it for me to get approxomately the same if not better salary than I do now? I have my MBA, speak fluent Cantonese & conversational Mandarin (but can't read Chinese). I have started out looking into ads online and emailing my resume to headhunters. Anything else I should be doing while I'm still in Canada? I am hoping to visit HK in Dec. What would you advise I do during the 3 or 4 days I'm there? Thanks again for any advice. Cheers!