Like Tree56Likes

Protecting myself against coworker's accusations

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Unhappy Protecting myself against coworker's accusations

Professionally speaking, how should I protect myself from my coworker's (CW) constant accusations and her refusal to believe me when I am trying to correct her. I am new to the workforce, recently graduated, and am trying really hard to work with this woman. My manager (M) doesn't seem to want to deal with our "small quarrels" but I honestly find it to be extremely disrupting to my work. We are a three-man team (me, CW and M) and it is hard for me to find someone to confide my troubles with.

CW has began to constantly blame me for things. Incidences include:

1. Blaming me for deleting her work when we were on a deadline and she left early (2:00 - 3:00 pm) on those days to be with her children during summer holidays. I specifically wrote on the email of the new version of the file (which was still a working draft and had to be changed because my manager asked me to) that it was a complete overhaul and I needed a lot of feedback on it.
    2. Blaming me for deliberately switching two paragraphs (i.e. A, B was B, A) on a working draft on a pamphlet that I had spent hours working on at home until late at night because the design/IT team that we asked to help us out was too slow and did a horrible job. We were also on a tight deadline because of CW leaving to Beijing in two days. All she did was translate the written text that I had wrote out from english to chinese.
    3. Blaming me for sending out the design that I worked on prematurely and telling me that I couldn't send out our internal work within our group to other members (the design/IT team) until CW and M double-checked it. This was said while she was meeting up with the design/IT team changing stuff around without my or M's knowledge.