Hello Forum,
This is my first post (Cross posted, I did not find a way to move the thread from one section the another one, sorry Mods!)

My name is Dereck, I am 28, and I am currently living in Singapore.

I work as a Presales Consultant, I have approximately 5 years of relevant experience, 8 years of total IT experience, and I have just applied to an opening in my company in Hong Kong: it fortunately seems I will be the candidate chosen, however my salary negotiation is being quite tough.

A few words about my profile:
- I speak English, Spanish and basic Mandarin (about HSK3 level)
- I have a Bachelor Degree with Hons in IT from the UK
- I hold an AWS and a Microsoft Azure IT Certification
- I have have a total of 5 years of Presales Experience, and 8 Years of total IT experience - with 3 years and half out of those 5 years with Asia focus (HK + ASEAN)
- I have a good network in Hong Kong, and a very good knowledge of the market.

My current package is about 925,000HKD OTE.
Assuming I will hit 0% of my quota and KPIs, so no bonus, my basic salary is lower, about 696,000HKD/yearly or about 58,000HKD/monthly.

I am single, and I currently live in Singapore downtown in a 50sq meters flat. (I pay 17,000HKD a month for that, utilities excluded).

Having explained the above, a few additional details:
- know I will have most probably to live in a 30sq meters if I want to be in the Island, and maybe I can get a 40-45 if I stay on Kowloon side, with something bigger on NT.
Being 28, I do not want to be living in NT, but I am ok with Kowloon, I was considering Hung Hom.

- I do not smoke, I do not drive, I do eat often "local" when I am in Singapore

- I go 1/2 times a year back to Spain

- I go on long weekends maybe other 2-3 times a year

-I currently save about 250,000HKD every year (if I decide to do some investments, maybe this value would be closer to 200)

I started the negotiation asking 80,000 HKD a month for the basic salary, but it was rejected.