Question for any recruiters out there

Question for any recruiters out there

I've just graduated from university so I'm a bit new to the whole job-search process. Looking through jobs for fresh graduates on Career Times, scmp etc, I've notice some postings for big companies like Prudential and MassMutual that have very generic email addresses from yahoo or gmail as their contacts. The salary offers are very attractive, but the job descriptions aren't detailed. Is it common for recruiters to not use the official company email or should I be wary of these postings?

Thanks!

Best thing to do is to get your resume/CV and post it on job sites such as Monster DB etc. that way people get to contact you whilst you are searching as well.

The Sunday SCMP has a classified post which is quite good for job-hunting.

Be aware of the competition during these times though eh!

Quote Originally Posted by amberash:
    I've just graduated from university so I'm a bit new to the whole job-search process. Looking through jobs for fresh graduates on Career Times, scmp etc, I've notice some postings for big companies like Prudential and MassMutual that have very generic email addresses from yahoo or gmail as their contacts. The salary offers are very attractive, but the job descriptions aren't detailed. Is it common for recruiters to not use the official company email or should I be wary of these postings?

Thanks!
    Definitely beware of generic (non-company) email addresses. Legitimate recruitment agents will have a company email address for their recruitment firm. If jobs are posted directly by a company, a direct company contact should also be available. I think there are some other posts on here about what those types of jobs entail...essentially sales and the pay is nowhere as good as they advertise.