Any IT job (QA or project coordination) offered is appreciated

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Any IT job (QA or project coordination) offered is appreciated

Hi all,

I am chinese who speak fluent english and cantonese and graduated in 2002.I have been working for 7 years in IT with below points form
    job responsibilities;

a. Managing project schedules from business requirement to project rollout (business requirement,project design,analyst)
    b. Conducting user training for project (web application,POS hardware and software,VB application)
    c. Managing a team of Quality Analysts to test the applications for bugs
    d. Getting new business opportunities/sales

I let go my previous job because of my husband work relocation here since 1 year ago..
    And despite hundred of applications that i sent out, i only been to 2 interviews but yet fail to secure any job. I am totally devastated..

Could anyone advice me how can i catch the attention of the HR ? Or perhaps my resume is too boring ?

I have been thinking whether i should change my career path to other fields since i don't see any hope in getting an IT job in HK

It's due to not many IT projects being run out of HK, either they're sub-contracted abroad or ad-hoc run internally on a shoe-string budget.

Do you read CWHK? It has an interesting 2010 wish list from various HK managers including wanting "IT to be seen not as just a cost centre".

2009 December ComputerWorld HK eZine | ComputerWorld Hong Kong

It was quite sad to see Outblaze turned from a software company into a lame marketing point for IBM. I don't even know who that now puts as Hong Kong's largest "real" software company.

Have you tried IBM?

long shot but my place is looking for QA people.

PM me and send me your CV.

Quote Originally Posted by MrMoo:
    It was quite sad to see Outblaze turned from a software company into a lame marketing point for IBM.