confused abt HK working opportunity

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

confused abt HK working opportunity

Hi,
    I am currently holding a stable job in Singapore as a diploma holder with a current basic salary of est 9000HKD,(benefits include CPF contrribution,Annual leave & 1 month year end bonus.)
    My position is a administrator in a financial industry
    However,i believe that after i graduate with my degree this mid year,i may able to get 10000HKD to 12000HKD/month(after converted to HKD) as a local graduate

However,recently,i got a job offer through recommendation to expand my career path in the logistics industry.I have no relevant experience in this industry,however,the company is willing to take me in to their management Trainee program.Performance standards will be assessed and unlimited prmotion opportunities to managerial level to their expanding companies in other countires is possible with performance.

The package includes accomodation(did not mention abt utilities)
    Basic Plus allowance of 10,000HKD,
    The reminding benefits include:
    annual leave after 12 months of service,
    1 airticket to home country per yr.

Disadvantage:
    NO CPF
    NO mention about medical reimbursement or any form of insurance.

DOUBTS:
    i need to know if this opportunity is worth taking up & if any form of negotatiation should be raise because i do not wish to sound offending to the company when i do not have any form of relevant experience.But,on the other hand,the package that they offered is a fair bit lower than i can get in Singapore.

Is this from a multinational firm?

yes.Medium sized

orange82

i will tell this it depends on your nationality most cases people working overseas say, asian pay less than european or american. my cases i've been to saudi hongkong brunei my employer they pay me very less that what i expected.

i give my contract go home and went to school.

my opinion is that's not fair ask your employer for negotiation.

hi,