Like Tree3Likes

power lifting gym??

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

power lifting gym??

I have been heading to a local gym for like 5 months now and I am an amateur interested into power lifting.
    Does any one know about gym that is designed or based specially for power lifting and people who do actual power lifting?
    Thank you.

Not specifically. Pure does have a lifting platform and eleiko plates though, which is perfect for deadlifts. Causeway bay and Ifc both have this. Not sure about others

Sent from my GT-S5301 using GeoClicks mobile app

Check out pinnacleperformance.hk , they are relatively new but the owner has been around forever and knows his stuff. Their oly classes started about a month ago so theres still plenty of spaces to sign up until the place gets popular. You can try it out for free for a day.

jgl likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by cbformula:
    Check out pinnacleperformance.hk , they are relatively new but the owner has been around forever and knows his stuff. Their oly classes started about a month ago so theres still plenty of spaces to sign up until the place gets popular. You can try it out for free for a day.
    Wow, that place is expensive.

Quote Originally Posted by justjoe86:
    HK$2895 per month; a minimum of a 3 month contract followed by monthly autopay

That's almost 10k right off the bat

Quote Originally Posted by justjoe86:
    Seems inline with other small-group and presumably higher quality instructor outfits out there?

Quote Originally Posted by jgl:
    Seems inline with other small-group and presumably higher quality instructor outfits out there?
    Doesn't take away from the fact that they are still expensive.

Yes, all such operations are expensive in HK. Usually in other parts of the world too. That's what happens when you have above average staff, high fixed overheads and small class sizes.

Or did you actually have something useful to contribute here?

Quote Originally Posted by jgl: