Swimming

Swimming

I am new to Hong Kong and am looking for either an indoor pool that has lap swimming or a Masters swim team to join. I haven't had any luck with previous threads but am hoping someone knows something! Please let me know. Thanks, Taylor

Taylor. When u work out where there is a pool, can u let me know too? I need to start swimming again... and been asking around too.

Last edited by kamw518; 05-01-2009 at 03:55 PM.

swimming

So I found 2 pools, One is called Morrison Hill Pool it is on 7 Oi Kwan Rd
    basically take the mtr to Wan Chai. It is a 50m pool indoors but bad thing is there are ALOT of SSLOW old people swimming so you have to dodge people, but I noticed on my way out of the pool there is a 25yd pool outside that was empty so I am going to try swimming there. Also In Kowloon, at Kowloon Park there is a indoor pool I believe 50m, I haven't swam there yet but it is on my agenda this week. If there are any swimmers out there who want to practice together let me know. I am from the US, I am a pretty good swimmer, not super fast, but pretty fast. Let me know, tay

Kowloon Park

So I went swimming at Kowloon park , it is a 50m indoor pool. Really there is only one lane with a lane line and it is the "fast lane" which doesn't mean much around here. Again I was dodging locals swimming breast stroke but not as bad as Morrison Pool. But I guess we can't be picky around here.

I've just started swimming at the Morrison Hill pool. Ages ago I was a competitive swimmer, and I'm coming back to it as an alternative to going to the gym. I'd heard it was pretty dire, but actually it's fine; better than I'd expect from a municipal pool, and the locker room is larger and cleaner than the one at Victoria Park. I second the comments about dodging slow people in the fast lane. This is occasionally a problem. However, if you go fairly late, it's not too crowded. I'll keep going.

Best times to go?

hey swimmers,