Like Tree22Likes

Advice from a Local Hongkonger On Cars

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Advice from a Local Hongkonger On Cars

hi all,
    welcome to HK.
    I am a local in HK and I am interested in cars, I have basic knowledge which i believe i can answer most of your questions.
    You could ask me anything about cars and i would try my best to help.
    you could leave your comment here or message me your whatsapp number if you want to.

Just ask me anything! lets be friends (please use simple english because my eng is not that good

Ok let's test you. In Hong Kong's humid weather the outside of the front car windows often condenses water when the air con blows cold air up that windows from inside, requiring the swiping of the window swipes. Anything that can be done to avoid condensing?

Yes great question!!

Quote Originally Posted by cookie09:
    Ok let's test you. In Hong Kong's humid weather the outside of the front car windows often condenses water when the air con blows cold air up that windows from inside, requiring the swiping of the window swipes. Anything that can be done to avoid condensing?
    hi cookie,
    yes, hk is really humid all the time and i hate that too. however, foggy windscreen has nothing to do with humidity. actually the foggy windscreen is due to the tempreature difference.
    if you experience this in winter, you could open you windows and let cold air to go in your car to neutralize the temp inside and outside.
    in summer, outside is hot and inside is cold (aircon), i would not suggest you to turn off yr aircon since it is too hot you could actually turn on the "recycle" button on yr air con panel and wait for 1 or 2 mins before you start to drive.

hope this will help

I read through your question again and i think i have misunderstand your question.