Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By shri
  • 1 Post By GeoTommy

Can't post new thread using Firefox 48.0.2

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    5,522

    Can't post new thread using Firefox 48.0.2

    Button to create new post appears but nothing happens when I click it. I've cleared the GeoExpat cookies from cache and logged back in but that didn't remedy the problem. Running Windows 7.

    No problems replying to existing threads.


  2. #2

    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    薄扶林
    Posts
    23,272

    @GeoTommy uses Firefox. Should be able to help.

    huja likes this.
    Have a GeoExpat related problem - please create a support ticket.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,893

    Same problem here, I assumed it's one of my plugins.
    You can use "right click -> open in new tab/window" (on "new post") as a work around at the moment as far as I remember.


  4. #4

    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    薄扶林
    Posts
    23,272

    Did this problem start within the last week / 10 days?

    Are you guys using private browser windows / privacy protection plugins?

    Have a GeoExpat related problem - please create a support ticket.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,893

    10 days might be about right, but can't tell since I don't post every day.

    Not using privacy window. But I am using a few addons, like ABP or the GoogleAnalytics Opt-Out.


  6. #6

    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    薄扶林
    Posts
    23,272

    OK. In your case, must be the GA opt-out as we've added a GA event to the new post button.

    Have a GeoExpat related problem - please create a support ticket.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,893

    I just tried it.

    Adblock Pro add-on enabled -> can't create new threads
    Adblock Pro add-on disabled -> can open new threads, all good.

    I can also create new threads if I just disable it on Geoexpat.com

    Name:  2016-09-07_09h31_32.jpg
Views: 320
Size:  24.1 KB


  8. #8

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1,719

    Should be fixed now. No need to unblock or adjust any addons settings.

    huja likes this.