Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By GeoTommy

Quoting on mobile

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    17,961

    Quoting on mobile

    On some threads, pressing QUOTE jumps to the bottom of the thread instead of bringing up the new post area. This has been happening for about a week I think.

    It seems to affect the quote button on every post in a page, or none. All broken or all fine.

    Good luck hunting it down.

    Using Chrome on android.


  2. #2

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Pampanga, Philippines
    Posts
    19,366

    Same problem, using Safari on iPad


  3. #3

    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    薄扶林
    Posts
    25,367

    Thanks @GeoTommy and I will look at this.

    Have a GeoExpat related problem - please create a support ticket.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    13,309

    Or what about fixing the mobile app?


  5. #5

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    17,961
    Quote Originally Posted by pin
    Or what about fixing the mobile app?
    Nah, that's a waste of time. Let it die already.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    2,109
    Quote Originally Posted by TheBrit
    Good luck hunting it down.
    Should be fixed.
    TheBrit likes this.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    17,961
    Quote Originally Posted by GeoTommy
    Should be fixed.
    Fast work!

  8. #8
    bdw
    bdw is offline

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    5,187

    I've noticed a couple of other changes recently. On my iphone, the geoexpat logo sticks to the screen full time now even when scrolling down (it use to dissapear and reappear only when scrolling upwards). This takes a big chunk of my screen real estate, combined with another big chunk taken of the bottom for adverting (I understand shri has to eat , almost half my phone screen is gone!

    The little drag and drop cross arrows sometimes dissapear and forum's (the blue one) are at the bottom underneath classified, jobs etc and cannot be dragged back up to the top. This problem seems to come and go, but right now is OK.


  9. #9

    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    薄扶林
    Posts
    25,367

    @bdw - the drag and drop might have been due to some home screen (and the menu) related testing we're doing for the "appified" version of the site.

    Have a GeoExpat related problem - please create a support ticket.