Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Plutark
  • 1 Post By Plutark

headhunter recommendations

Closed Thread

headhunter recommendations

HI everyone,

I'm new to HK, moved here to be with my girl. Now I need a job. Does anyone have any recommendation for IT headhunters here in HK? I would ideally like to talk to them if possible as applying for jobs on JOBDB etc. feels like I'm shooting into the wind. I only have English as a spoken language and I will need sponsorship.

I have over 10 years experience being an application support analyst (Windows, Unix, Oracle DB, Control-M admin, Operations). I also have current ITIL training.

Does anyone out there have anybody in their address book that they would be willing to share their details with me? Or any recommendations on any companies I should be contacting?

I would be extremely grateful if someone out there has the man/woman who can help me land my next role.

Jon

looking for a job in HK is a pain in the ass. Most recruiters never follow up and are only interested in getting your details to build their database. In HK it's all about who you know, see if you can go to some meetup about IT/Tech and network from there.
    You can try Linkedin as well but don't waste your time with applying from there as I never got any answer by doing that there, just reach out to people directly. Try Efinancials as well, IT roles in finance is probably best way to go.

What status is your visa? you are just visiting here or have dependent visa (which would make things a lot easier).

jimbo likes this.

Thanks Plutark,

I'm only on a tourist visa currently as I wasn't keen on getting married for the sake of a visa.

Quote Originally Posted by Plutark:
    What status is your visa? you are just visiting here or have dependent visa (which would make things a lot easier).
    Definitely on a visitor visa, he moved over for LOVE and needs sponsorship as stated in his Original post.