Like Tree64Likes

Tracking HK progress towards reopening

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Smile Tracking HK progress towards reopening

https://www.scmp.com/news/hong-kong/health-environment/article/3151495/coronavirus-hong-kong-airport-worker-tests
    Leung said authorities should not drop their guard and keep testing airport workers twice a week, “especially if they are vaccinated”, as being inoculated would reduce symptoms and make infections harder to detect without regular screening.
    https://twitter.com/bencowling88/sta...77208561336322
    drumbrake, dossier and William06 like this.

If I had known a year ago that we are not going to relax COVID measures, I would have had a different opinion on vaccination
    Bullshit. Vaccinations and relaxations are two different things in my opinion.

My bets are relaxations somewhere after that meeting in October 2022..
    rs4 likes this.

I have been saying 2023 for normal travel since Mar 2020. It used to get a laugh it now gets 'I hope so'

Corrib likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by shri:
    That's not exactly true in general. If we were talking about a vaccine with a larger number of adverse reactions (Dengue, maybe rabies) and an illness with a more conventional sequence of incubation->symptoms->shedding, then he would have a point. But with covid, 'aiming to have a minimal number of infections' without a vaccine is Russian roulette. Heck, with Delta, put one infected person on the Bund right now and even China won't be able to return to zero.

Original Post Deleted
    And that might also apply to ppl who have been vaccinated with non Chinese drugs.

Quote Originally Posted by shri:

My bets are relaxations somewhere after that meeting in October 2022..