25+ male asking for your advice on immigration and career options abroad

Closed Thread

25+ male asking for your advice on immigration and career options abroad

Hi all, thanks in advance for reading my post. Currently, I am exploring immigration and career options overseas. About my background: I grew up in Singapore and the US, both I consider the latter my home more than the former.

FYI, I don't have a US green card and hold a PRC passport (didn't serve the Singaporean military and had to give up my PR there, which was fine because I prefer the US anyway). I currently work as a Management Trainee in a property developer with a pay of ~$22K HKD and housing provided (roughly ~$8K HKD in value if shared with two roommates)/month. Is it possible for me to get an equivalent compensation in Canada or any other English-speaking country? My title of Management Trainee must be vague so let's say I'm a trainee in Leasing or Property Management. The ideal case is to go to a place that's as multicultural as possible; Also, I don't mind living a little further from Vancouver since I'm already taking long commutes every day (my residence is closer to the Chinese border than my office) anyway.

The reason my post shows an implicit slant towards Canada is because it might be the most feasible option at the moment. I qualify for neither Australia's 189 PR permit (at least two years of work experience) nor New Zealand's PR program (didn't meet the minimum of 100 points). I am hesitant to go to UK due to Brexit but I don't mind hearing info related to Germany, Netherlands or even Dubai-almost anywhere with high standards of English really. Meanwhile, I am one requirement short of the FSW program (i.e., the one year of unbroken work experience). I have my IELTS scores (8+ average) and WES certification (Master's degree) already. However, my one year of work experience right now is in different job codes (got rotated) which doesn't count.