Violins and musical instruments

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Violins and musical instruments

I am joining violion lessons in a week. Absolute beginner - any recommended places for a not so expensive violin. Also, how much should I expect to pay for such a basic piece.

not sure about pricing but have a look at

http://www.hongkongstrings.com

Why in the world would you want to learn violin?

Yes, violin is beautiful ..........

But you are living in HK, and have the most unique opportunity to learn chinese traditional instruments, such as Erhu, Guzheng or Dizi.

Imagine - if you ever return to your "home" country, you will play the chinese instrument for your friends, and everyone will be in awe !!!!!

Everyone knows that children with a skill and education will stand a better chance of surviving in the increasingly competitive world. The more unique their skill, the higher their chances of success.

Parents of children in Europe and USA know. This is why they encourage their children to study Chinese traditional musical instruments like the Guzheng, which has a very beautiful sound and is very easy to learn.

The art of playing the Guzheng is not only for Chinese children. Western students are increasingly more interested in Guzheng, as more and more popular Western music includes the sound of Guzheng.

Millions of children can play piano or violin, but why not try something new? A Western child that can play Guzheng will immediately stand out amongst his schoolmates. He will be the center of attention and admiration.