Like Tree16Likes

Lost wallet in taxi - Charge to radio broadcast?

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Lost wallet in taxi - Charge to radio broadcast?

Help, have a lost wallet in a taxi just now. Don't know the taxi number.

I called this Taxi lost & found hotline, but they say I have to pay $850 FPS for them to broadcast a message for the next half an hour. That seems kind of dodgy... Anyone have experience with that?

https://www.taxilost.com/en

Other suggestions for how to recover it ASAP? The taxi driver won't be far away.

Did the taxi go into your estate . If so , they might have it on cctv or management might have noted the carplate.

I've never used that channel before . They can broadcast but tf the driver isn't listening ...

No, it was a drop off at MTR station.

They do charge for the radio broadcasts. I wish HKTaxi disrupted this with alerts on their app.

One thing.. 99% or higher chance that the wallet will be emptied - either by the driver or a passenger. If that is an issue..

JAherbert and Elegiaque like this.

Ok $850 seems a bit high -- and only for a radio broadcast for half an hour. Yes, we expect money gone... but would be good to have enough to get home. Any idea how MTR staff might help to get a ride home?

Quote Originally Posted by shri:

One thing.. 99% or higher chance that the wallet will be emptied - either by the driver or a passenger. If that is an issue..
    And some HK taxi drivers still wonder why the public see them as a crooked and dishonest bunch.

You have your phone? Any of the bank accounts on the phone support withdrawal by QR code? Or pay for a taxi home with the HKTaxi app, if your cards are not cancelled already?

I don't think the MTR staff will help.

Apparently the MTR have given a ticket. Should be able to get home penniless. Yes still have phone.