Help needed for my feature story..

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Post Help needed for my feature story..

Hello all,

I'm a student and lately I've been writing a feature story on the life of expats in Hong Kong. Here I would like to throw a few questions and hopefully you can help me know more about the subjects.

1. how do you describe your working environment here? Are you satisfied with it?
    2. how do you think about the life here? Stressful or stress-free?
    3. Do you hang out with local people? How often?
    4. What do you think of the local people?

If you have been here since before 1997, you are especially welcomed to help me with these:
    5. Do you think the government has done enough to attract people to come and work in Hong Kong?
    6. Statistics have shown that the number of expats in Hong Kong have dropped by 10,000 between 1996 to 2006. What do you think is the reason?

You are welcomed to add something else

Thank you so much!! I'm really looking forward to seeing your answers!

1. how do you describe your working environment here? Are you satisfied with it?

Its a Job, no such thing as job satisfaction in my book. I see how the locals are treated in comparison to us expats and it makes me sick. Unfortunately, there is nothing I can do to change how the system is setup and is operated here.

Life here is ok, quality of life is terrible for a lot of people. The lack of upward mobility here for a lot of people is not pleasant. There is a large disparity between the have's versus the have not's. A lot of people earn 10K or less here per month, its a tough life for them.

Personally, for myself its not stressful.

Yes I do, all the time and I hang out with people in China as well.

The locals are nice, I feel bad for a majority of them because I think they are being exploited by the rich. I think the locals should be paid more for what they contribute to the over all economy in Hong Kong and the overall environment.