Who are the Mods or Admins? Recipe Exchange Topic

Closed Thread

Who are the Mods or Admins? Recipe Exchange Topic

Sorry, noob here, have been lurking for a few months, just havent had a chance to sign up and contribute. I was wondering if it would be possible to setup a topic for exchanging recipes?

As we all know, the food here takes a little getting used to, and we probably over time have developed some recipes using ingredients that are locally available.

So would it be possible to create a recipe topic for aspiring chefs and those who love to eat?

I think its a wonderful idea, who are the mods?

Quote Originally Posted by TheDecorator:
    Sorry, noob here, have been lurking for a few months, just havent had a chance to sign up and contribute. I was wondering if it would be possible to setup a topic for exchanging recipes?

As we all know, the food here takes a little getting used to, and we probably over time have developed some recipes using ingredients that are locally available.

So would it be possible to create a recipe topic for aspiring chefs and those who love to eat?

Why not post a few recipes to see if it gets traction? There are uncountable possible sections to add, so I think if it takes off in a thread you have a better chance of getting a category for it. Just my guess.

That's a wonderful idea. Hubby and I talked just the other night about adopting more local ingredients since some things are harder/more expensive to come by here than in Canada. However, we are not sure how to go about it. For example, we have a pasta sauce that we make from pureed vegetables... and he actually suggested maybe we can puree bok choy or choy sum... but I am a little afraid of that. So I'd love to hear some ideas that WORK!!

It's actually a green sauce... it's our asparagus pasta.

Sauce: sweat onions & celery.
    Add leeks, courgette & asparagus stalks.
    Add basil & vegetable stock.
    Cook until tender.
    Place in blender to make sauce.