Like Tree4Likes

Do I qualify for QMAS?

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Do I qualify for QMAS?

Hello everyone,

I was planning my move to Hong Kong and just wanted to have some opinion from people on this forum, as to what are my chances of able to get entry in HK through QMAS. Below is my profile to assist people to judge if I make the grade or not:

- I am 24 years old.
    - Have been director of a commercial lending company for 6 years. Out of the 6, I have held the position for Finance director for the past 3.5 years. (Have regular pay slips and my name in the memorandum and other legal formalities also properly done)
    - I have a bachelors in commerce and masters in finance.
    - Have 7.5 bands Ielts.
    - Also I am a CFA level 2 candidate.

I want to ask you guys:
    - Do I have the kind of profile that HkK immigration looks for under the QMAS program?
    - Will I be able to claim only 3 years as work exp. or can I claim the whole 6?
    - Does the HK immigration only consider cash in your bank account for judging your financial health or do they consider your net worth including properties owned and financial assets owned (shares, debentures etc.)
    - It be great if anyone here can throw some light on the opportunities in Finance in HK?

Any help highly appreciated.

Were you a child prodigy?

MCDC and bbbbbbbbb like this.

I have copy and pasted the criteria from the Immigration Dept website, which are as follows:

Can you spell your own name?

Can you stand upright and walk on two legs?

Are you prepared to wait 3 years for your visa to be processed?

Congratulations you have qualified for QMAS!

Quote Originally Posted by urban.nomad:
    Hello everyone,

I was planning my move to Hong Kong and just wanted to have some opinion from people on this forum, as to what are my chances of able to get entry in HK through QMAS. Below is my profile to assist people to judge if I make the grade or not:

- I am 24 years old.