Like Tree1Likes

overseas lawyer

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Cool overseas lawyer

Hi everyone! i was wondering if any of you is a filipino lawyer like me who is contemplating on moving and working in hongkong as a solicitor? what are the procedures in getting a job there? do foreign lawyers get offers without taking the qualifying exams? any tips would be greatly appreciated

Sarcasm - because beating the crap out of people is illegal

thanks so much for the info!

Filipino lawyer in Hong Kong

Good day,

I am a Filipino lawyer moving in hong kong this june. any tips or advice regarding job placements are highly appreciated.

best regards.

On what basis are you moving to HK? Do you have a visa that allows you to do this?

Answering the question posed, I would recommend you look at the Hong Kong legal 500. It'll give you a flavour of the firms and the types of law they do. A lot of the lawyers at in the Hong Kong club so if you can find someone who will take you along to the events, it is a very good way to build contacts and hear of job offers.

There are Law Society circulars that give details of jobs, too, so I would recommend calling them.

overseas lawyer

Quote Originally Posted by PDLM:
    On what basis are you moving to HK? Do you have a visa that allows you to do this?
    hi PDLM,

I am moving here under dependent visa.

Best regards

hi luckycat

Thanks a lot for your recommendation.Highly appreciated.

Best regards