Like Tree2Likes

Travelling to Mainland.

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Travelling to Mainland.

I'm a permanent resident and have changed my nationality to Chinese and got the HKSAR passport more than 3 years ago and now I need to urgently travel to China on the 7th.

I understand that you can't travel to China with an HKSAR passport (stupid, really), and you need to apply for a visa. I just want to know the procedure and whether I can expedite it as I really need to be in Shanghai on the 7th and 8th and then come back.

Anyone knows how I can apply for a visa to China as quickly as possible? Thanks.

Go visit your local China Travel Service and they'll handle it for an affordable fee. $400 for a single entry usually, and have it ready in time before your flight, ie within 3 to 4 working days

So all I need to do is go to China Travel Service and they will issue a permit to travel to China right?

Surely if you're a Chinese national you need a HRP rather than a visa?

Lord Dashwood and drumbrake like this.

Sarcasm - because beating the crap out of people is illegal
    Quote Originally Posted by craftyman:
    So all I need to do is go to China Travel Service and they will issue a permit to travel to China right?
    CTS doesn't issue visas, it will do the process of getting one.
    Last edited by Claire ex-ax; 31-03-2016 at 12:06 PM.

Yeah it seems like I need to apply for Home Return Permit. So I guess I'll just have to go to one of these China Travel Services offices and get a home visit permit.

Sarcasm - because beating the crap out of people is illegal

Deleted...

Usually it takes two weeks for home return permit. Not sure if they have express service.

Yo can apply for a single entry permit as a substitute for the home return permit.
    The faster you need it the more it costs.
    CTS handles that.

Your home return permit app.will probably take a while.
    Yo can apply for both at the same time, iThink.