Dependant Visas for Afghan Spouse

Dependant Visas for Afghan Spouse

Hi Everyone,

I am a HK permanent resident and few months ago I married an Afghan girl who resides in Dubai (she holds an Afghan passport). For the past few months, I've been trying to apply for a dependant visa for her but for some reason the hk immigration does not give dependant visas to Afghan passport holders (as HK doesn't have any direct treaty/agreement/relationship with Afghanistan)

Is it true that the immigration doesn't give dependant visas to Afghans? Also, is there anything I could do to get around this problem? Please help!

Thank you in advance.

Where did you get married?

Quote Originally Posted by Aqeel17:
    Hi Everyone,

I am a HK permanent resident and few months ago I married an Afghan girl who resides in Dubai (she holds an Afghan passport). For the past few months, I've been trying to apply for a dependant visa for her but for some reason the hk immigration does not give dependant visas to Afghan passport holders (as HK doesn't have any direct treaty/agreement/relationship with Afghanistan)

Is it true that the immigration doesn't give dependant visas to Afghans? Also, is there anything I could do to get around this problem? Please help!

Thank you in advance.
    Dependents visa is not available for afghan and north korean nationals. You can try applying for multiple entry visit visa for family visit and can try extending it at the discretion of immigration..

Quote Originally Posted by Vaughn.T:
    Where did you get married?
    Got married in Dubai in January.

Quote Originally Posted by shafiq:
    Dependents visa is not available for afghan and north korean nationals. You can try applying for multiple entry visit visa for family visit and can try extending it at the discretion of immigration..
    Could she be granted a dependent visa if she comes to HK (on a visit visa) and gets married here again in HK?