Feedback on some compounds in Tiu Keng Leng

Closed Thread

Feedback on some compounds in Tiu Keng Leng

Hi,

I just arrived in HK yesterday and I am now visiting some apartments this week while staying in a friend's house.

Yesterday, I had a look at "MetroTown/Le Point" and Ocean Shore. I just walked in a real estate agency over there.

I must say the environment is really very nice (huge swimming pools, nice buildings, gym ...) but I was really disapointed by the sizes of the rooms in the apartments I visited. I'm new in HK so I not very familiar with sizes here but rooms %that% small ?? Master room about 80sq feet I guess and other rooms about 50-60..

I guess price is OK but the feeling I get is that all the money is going into paying the compound looks and the facilities which I think are 10x bigger and nicer than necessary. I feel it's like living in paradise but being stuck in a shoebox haha.

Does anyone have some feedback on this ? Did I get the wrong impression or something ?

Here are a few prices I got, not sure what to say since I just walked into the first agency I saw :

Ocean Shore :
    1 room 546 sq ft 11k
    2 rooms 687 sq ft 11.5K

Metro Town :
    2 rooms 638sq ft 12.5k
    3 rooms with storage room 943sq ft 17.5k

Did not see a single foreigner when I was there. I do get the impression some people on this forum live there though right ?

John

Last edited by Chacho; 25-07-2010 at 11:53 AM.

They're developments not compounds lol

Sizewise it's perfectly normal so you're going to have to put up with that or raise your budget.

The rest of the development like clubhouse etc is it's because it's expected and that's what the buyers want, A lot of it is all about who provides the better clubhouse and so forth.
    Posted via Mobile Device

welcome to hong kong! most people in hk would consider those sizes to be absolute luxury!