Palatial Crest vs Vantage Park

Closed Thread

Palatial Crest vs Vantage Park

Hi All, I am an newbie to Geoexpat and would be very grateful for some accom advice.

We recently moved to HK and have been looking at apartments in Mid-Levels West (around Robinson Rd and the escalator).

So far, I like Palatial Crest and also Vantage Park (VP being a bit old though). I was wondering if anyone knows these blocks and can help with:

Construction Noise - I noticed there is a development next to Palatial Crest. Agent says it isn't that noisy but I am not sure... Also, there are flats on upper floors like 28 and 29 that have a harbour view (between some buildings). Does anyone know if the building next door is going to block this eventually?

Vantage Park - I note this building is a bit older and the communal areas are a bit dated etc. I have seen some nicely renovated flats here though. Does anyone have views on VP as a block?

Others - Any other tips of nice blocks to try in the same area as Vantage Park and Palatial Crest?

Thanks!

Palatial Crest is on Robinson Road, which like you said has the construction noise.

Vantage Park has two blocks I believe the A unit and the F unit have views of the harbour, C and D face Conduit Road.

Vantage Park has a higher view since it is further up the hill and less blocking your way.

Also living area is alot different where Vantage Park is usually 2 bedrooms and Palatial Crest is 3 bedrooms, but 3 smaller bedrooms all stuck together.

Is it important to be close to the escalator? Some people who live in both those places do not even take the escalators and rather a minibus to get to central, for the convenience, speed and being lazy to shave off 20 mins.