Any New Residential Bldgs?+Agent recommendat'n needed

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Any New Residential Bldgs?+Agent recommendat'n needed

Hello, I'm new in HK and would be grateful for your input.

I'm looking for an apartment in a new or new-ish residential high-rise (up to 5 years old) that's located somewhere near Central or not too hard to get to from Central. Apartment is for 2 people-- we're a 30-something couple. Am hoping to rent an apartment that's at least 700 sq ft. My budget is up to HKD30,000, but would be more comfortable spending about HKD20,000-26,000.

Is this possible/realistic, and do you have any suggestions?

To elaborate some, I toured with an agent today and saw a bunch of properties in old buildings. I was extremely disappointed by how drab all of them looked. When I asked my agent if there were newer residential buildings with apartments available for viewing, she told me "not really"...

Somehow I didn't believe her, so I did some research on my own online. I found listings in The Morrison, The Zenith, Cherry Crest, J Residence, and CentreStage.

The Morrison and The Zenith looked particularly nice-- are they in convenient locations? CentreStage seems to be in a convenient location, but the apartments look tiny... If you have any information on these buildings, or other newer residential buildings that you recommend, could you share with me?

From what I've read on GeoExpat, many GeoExpaters seem to live in the Merton or Grand Promenade. Are they pretty new?

Finally-- if you have any real estate agent recommendations, that would be much appreciated too!! I just don't think the agent I'm using is going to pan out... Please help.

Thanks.

Best way is to find a building your interested in and approach companies that have offices nearby. Agencies here are very localised.