Is Tin hao a safe place to live

Closed Thread

Is Tin hao a safe place to live

Hi Guys -

Is Tin hau a safe place to live ? I am planning to live in a serviced apartment there ?

Does somebody live there ? How far is the super martket and train stations and all ?

I am relatively new to HK (1 week) ....

Thanks for your replies.

Thanks,
    karuna.

I'm hard pressed to find any place in Hong Kong that isn't safe.

There aren't many places in HK - and very very few on HK island - which would be considered unsafe to live. Unless you're a long way up the hill, you're unlikely to be more than 5-10 minutes walk away from a supermarket and a train station - certainly, along the main road, if you're more than about 10 minutes away from the MTR, you'll be something like 10 minutes from the next one instead. I lived for quite a while in North Point, quite close to Tin Hau, and I've had friends living there. It's a perfectly reasonable neighbourhood, very convenience for 'town', but slightly cheaper because it's out of the commercial districts.

i live in tin hau and love here.. it's walking distance to everywhere and TONS of good japanese, indonasian, cantonese restaurants that many locals would drive here to eat. It's only few minutes walk to excelsoir hotel where my gym is.

are u going to find a place here? i'm considering moving out from my current place as most of my friends are in mid-level and my company will be moved to soho as well. let me know if u are interested. I got a good deal and the landlady speak some english and is a christian.

hi kitten_hk,

i'm currently looking for a place in tin hau, can you provide more details of your apartment and the building? rent? size? no of bdrms? condition? etc?

many thanks,
    sp_vancouver

Quote Originally Posted by karuna:
    Is Tin hau a safe place to live ? I am planning to live in a serviced apartment there ?

Does somebody live there ? How far is the super martket and train stations and all ?