Like Tree6Likes

Internship in HK

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Internship in HK

Hello there,

I am currently a graduated Accounting student, as well as passing all of my ACCA exams(Association Chartered Certified Accountant) and is planning to do a few months of work experience in a large accountancy firm in HK.

I was able to find a website called nextstepconnection who guarantees internship placement but of course i have to pay a fee of around £2,000 for a 3 months placement (deff not cheap), but seems like a very very reliable company.

I was just wanting to know whether anyone has been in this position before like me doing an accounting internship in HK(or any other kind of internship).

I have always wanted to work in HK but I understand getting a Visa there can be difficult as i dnt have a HK ID, but will I have a better chance as I am an British Born Chinese able to speak english + cantonese (fluently) but cannot read or write chinese, have an accounting degree and a little bit of working experience.

Hi Anna,

Check websites like jobsdb.com/ asiaexpat.com/ hongkong.craigslist.hk/. I am currently doing an internship Branding/Marketing in HK. I found the position on craigslist.hk. Also take a look at carreer websites of multinationals/ Asian companies.
    I must tell you tho, that it is rather difficult to find an internship in Hong Kong while you are not living in Hong Kong.
    What you could also do, but is not really matching your backgroung, is checking the British representation in HK like the consulate and see what they got.

Good luck!

annahung likes this.

These new firms seem to be spreading like a disease. Why not find someone at a conservative party ball?

Quote Originally Posted by Arjan:
    Hi Anna,