Like Tree2Likes

Turkey to Hong Kong

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Turkey to Hong Kong

Hi fellow,

This is the first time i left a post here.
    I am planning to move to Hong Kong, But I have no idea for find a job here.
    I searched carrier about Jockey club - Horses attendance and HK archery club - Archery Coach . But I am still waiting for their feed back.

Just wanna know is there anyone from Turkey? Or can anyone give me some advice?

I will be highly appreciate for your help~!!

Thank you so much.

What skill do you have that local HK people don't have? This is what you'll need to prove to get a visa and private companies won't hire someone they can't get a visa for. So answer that question first and we can help.

I am hostler in Turkey now, I can speak fluent German and Turkish.
    I worked in a travel agency as greater/assistant for 1 year.
    and also I am a professional Archery coach in Turkey too.

Are these skills would help?

Sarcasm - because beating the crap out of people is illegal

The official languages of Hong Kong are Chinese (Putonghua and Cantonese) and English. German might be useful for a language teacher. Do you have degree and teaching experience?

Working in a travel agency is not an "in-need skill"; there are plenty of local people who can do this.

An archery coach might be a recognised skill, particularly if you competed internationally for your country. Whether there are openings for an archery coach is another matter.

The Hong Kong Sports Institute might be one contact point, although I don't see archery listed under either Tier A or Tier B: http://www.hksi.org.hk/

How old are you and what is your gender? If you'd prefer me to PM that's fine. I'm possibly looking for a femal au pair with German language skills.