Like Tree17Likes

Salary negotiation help needed. I quoted salary expectation lower

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Exclamation Salary negotiation help needed. I quoted salary expectation lower

Hi Guys,

I have an offer from a Bank in hong kong Quarry Bay. I work in the Digital Automation field (AI, RPA) and have been offered a Senior Project Manager Role. I had one round of discussion with Hr on salary. I quoted my salary expectation as 800,000.00 HKD dint negotiate the housing allowance. The HR bluntly said we can bump this salary up. I totally negated the rental costs and standard of living. Now I want to renegotiate the salary to include the housing allowance as part of the compensation or give a separate allowance ( I think both are same). Not sure how do I start the conversation. Any tips on the salary range for the role. They are in constant touch with me talking about projects and I know they really want me.

My personal details.

Indian.
    10 years experience ( 6 in operations banking, 4 in Transformation).
    Working as a Consultant currently. Good jump for me in terms of role.
    Married : no kids. Moving with wife.

Thank you. Would appreciate your help.

have u signed anything yet if not then tell HR that you overlooked housing and want to discuss it again. easy peasy lol

Tell them a bank in Wanchai just offered you 1.2 million.

chuckster007, Jaz Paul and kimwy66 like this.

Yes I will have a look at their figure what they offer if it's something that doesn't cover housing I ll negotiate. I just don't want to come across as uncertain my role mostly involves decision making

The bank is aware that I am talking to another bank as well. So they had my interviews a week before and started the salary discussion last Thursday. In that haste I didn't think through this.

They haven't told me about change of location. Are some banks moving out of quarry bay?